index Development History Clubs Archives Comments Links
silver hill

U14 Division 1 Shield Final

Inniskeen Club was the opposition for Emyvale in the U14 Division 1 Shield final of the football league for 2016. Emyvale Minors had already defeated Inniskeen a couple of weeks ago in the Minor final and now they faced each other in U14 ranks and Emyvale came out on top again with a final score of 4 - 13 to 1 - 11. Noel Duffy presented the Lisnagrieve Cup to captain Ben Ryan.  Team: Ben Sherry, Conor Mulligan, Harley McKenna, Colm Colton, Ryan Murphy, Michael Hamill, Rio Corrigan, Liam McKenna, Ben Ryan, Alastair Stewart, Cameron Liddle, Darragh Sherry, Karl Gallagher, Aiden McKenna, Luke Kelly, Jake Hughes. Management: Barry Sherry, Brendan Stewart, Gareth McQuaid, John Hamill and Caroline McKenna. Congratulations to all involved on a great victory and more silverware for the club.